Greek Dip Platter

DSC_0707

I have a rule that I don’t add a recipe to the blog until I have made it myself. Well, rules are meant to be broken, right??? When I need a good appetizer, I never remember the recipes I have seen on some of my favorite blogs, SOOOO I am adding this today. I will have it when I need it! Try it first,  and let me know how it is!!!! Doesn’t it sound amazing??

Ingredients:

6oz plain Greek Yogurt

10oz Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (may not use entire thing)

To taste:

minced red onion

chopped cucumber

chopped tomato

chopped kalamata olives

feta cheese

chopped fresh parsley

Dippers: Triscuits, pita chips, whole-grain crackers, carrots, celery, cucumber slices

Preparation Instructions:

Spread Greek yogurt on the bottom of a deep plate. Spread hummus evenly on top. Sprinkle on red onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, kalamata olives, feta cheese and parsley. Serve with dippers.

*www.iowagirleats.com

This entry was posted in Appetizers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

